Innovision, Poland 2024

From the 20th till the 27th of February, our volunteers alongside young people from Poland, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Malta, Romania, Bulgaria and Turkiye took part in an International Training Course program in Tykocin, Poland.

The project aim was to provide comprehensive training in digital tools, promotion, and artificial intelligence (AI).

In the following lines, you can explore the experiences that our volunteers gained through their participation.

Danai:

As my first time on an Erasmus+ program, “Innovision” was a unique experience and a life-altering adventure!

I interacted with people from various corners of the world and I gained insights into different cultures, traditions and ways of life. One of the highlights of the “Innovision” program was the practical application of our knowledge through real-world projects. Engaging lectures, hands-on projects, and dynamic discussions became the norm, fostering a culture of creativity and critical thinking. The program not only broadened my horizons but also equipped me with a global perspective, a variety of skills and a network of friends that will undoubtedly shape my future endeavors.

Thank you for this opportunity!

Angie:

During my participation to the Innovision project, I had the opportunity to learn new skills and AI tools, that will help me achieve my educational goals and career objectives. I got more familiar with new technologies such as Chat GPT, capcut , Asana, mentimeter, that will allow me to organise my weekly sessions, and will update my work. 

Apart from the practical help and training that I experienced, the highlight of the project was that I had to cooperate and work with many people with different backgrounds and perspectives, which is always fruitful for me! I love to experience group work and activities that require brainstorming and collaboration, but also planning, in order to develop my management skills, and to be more self-aware and sufficient!

Overall, I totally recommend to more people to get involved in these projects, because they are definitely life changing experiences!

Vaggelis:

My name is Vaggelis and I am going to share with you my impeccable experience of the project ‘’Innovision’’ with other 25 participants from 9 different countries, which took part in Tykocin, Poland.

Initially, the setting was truly astonishing! We stayed in a really cozy and warm hotel with all the comforts anyone can imagine.

After those 7 intensive days I could say that I am truly aware of useful apps that I didn’t know in order not only be competitive in the Labour market, but make my ordinary life much easier. To name a few tools, ChatGPT pro, Canvas and Asana are absolutely imperative for everyone. In addition, we gained video editing skills in CapCut and I personally found this tool brilliant.

Furthermore, I was really keen on listening to other participants backgrounds and also work together as a team. The activities had an educative character and facilitated professionally.

To conclude, I am really grateful for this experience and I truly advice people to become more active to projects like those. I want to thank Greek Youth Mobility for this opportunity!

Leave a comment